Fragile Animals’ debut album is a bold, best-foot-forward fusion of dreamy, distorted shoegaze and boppy indie-pop. But don’t let Slow Motion Burial’s triumphant, upbeat sound fool you – themes of loss, loneliness, and self-doubt are tackled with their trademark subtle lyricism.


Across eleven tracks that are as sincere as they are ambitious, Fragile Animals embark on a journey that unfolds before the listener: to find themselves and push themselves. For a young band in their first chapter, their sound is impressive and fully realized, integrating driving choruses and intricate melodies in an unrelenting exploration of the self.

  1. Overthinking
  2. Lonely In The Sun
  3. December
  4. K.T.M
  5. Start It Over//No More Lies
  6. Garden
  7. Q.wk
  8. Watching The Clock
  9. Glass
  10. Everybody Wants The Luck
  11. Breathe Out And In

Written by D. Parkinson and V.K. Jenkins.

Performed by Daniel Parkinson, Kyle Shipton and Victoria Jenkins.
Produced by Aidan Hogg.
Mixed by Elliot Heinrich.
Mastered by John Davis at Metropolis Studios.
Additional percussion by Ross Jenkins.
Artwork by Katherine Hardy.

Showing the single result